FM15: Thank you for your support!

This is Football Manager 2015 farewell. There were some changes during this calendar year in my “FM world”. I stepped down as a owner of Czech FM website Manazery.net and started my own blog during spring. Another change for me was that I started to write in English instead of Czech language. I know my english is not so good but I think the basic things are clear in all of my articles.

fm15 thanks

I produced decent amount of FM pieces this year and I’m very proud of them because I have very limited time to play the game itself and write about it.

Some of my work received very good response from #FMCommunity and it’s very pleasing for me. Firstly, there was “Czech Update” with about 10000 database changes. This update was downloaded by more than 5000 people. That’s absolutely fantastic considering that the Czech competition is not on top of the chart of popularity. Big thanks belong to FMScout.com for sharing this content on their website.

The second most favorite piece is “Rensie’s 4-2-3-1 Tactic with Spartans FC”. This tactic I used during my twenty years long career save with Scottish side Spartans FC. I won everything with them and it was very enjoyable save. It was downloaded by 6342 people until 25 October 2015 which is amazing. Many thanks to FM Scout once again. I shared this in Steam Workshop as well and 9,193 users attended this file.

Very popular article was “TOP 50 Czech Wonderkids Shortlist for FM15”. This list works only with my Czech Update because most of this wonderkids are not in the original database.  It was downloaded by more than two thousand users.

Personally, my favorite article was “The Story about Random “Regen” because this type of development I like very much and I was very glad that I was able to had some good regens during my save with Spartans FC and I could work with young players.

There were articles (and addons) like Player Role Search Filter (3125 Views) and Staff Search Filter (3177 Views) with very good statistics as well. I wrote about How to find regens & Youth Intake (7617 Views), Attacking Corners (4854 Views) and How to defend Corners (3456 Views) and many more guides. The most favorite article by users was “How to find regens & Youth Intake Day”.

I published some articles about incoming FM16 yet but I wanted to thank all of you for your support during FM15 time here or on Twitter. I will try to produce some good content during FM16 as well. Thanks again. @KeysiRensie

Leave a Reply

