FM16: “The Academics” – part XXXII – Summer 2031 Transfers

After two seasons including 72 league wins in 72 league matches, we are at the start of the 2031/2032 season. We have a lot of money in the bank but I did not want to pay much for new players as it was not necessary. We have many quality players despite another outgoings. 

There were other things what happened during summer so you can read about them bellow…

the academics default

New kits

Same as every summer we have new home and away kits for upcoming season. New kits include Adidas Original logo same as in previous seasons and home kit is green-white and away kit black-green. I removed stripes and kits are clean, just only with Adidas logo and club crest…

kits 31-32



Link with FC St. Pauli

I finally have feeder club as we linked with FC St. Pauli from 2nd Bundesliga. I wanted to have some feeder club from abroad for many years but our board did not accepted my request during last five or six years.

I want to send some young players there and I hope it will be benefit for both sides.

72a9de690a932b035f7b98d0b79b2223



Transfers – summer 2031

I brought four new players to the club during summer. All of these transfers were done just before the end of June and no other players came to the club as I promote some players who were on-loan last season.

I bought young central defender Keld Kristensen from Lyngby and he was sent to St. Pauli until the end of this season.

Keld Kristensen_ Overview Profile

Our main transfer of this transfer window was return of Flemming Skovby. He is still only 21-years old and he played for AB two years from 2026 to 2028. He moved to Atlético Madrid for £6M but he played mainly for reserve team. He played only six times for their main team.

He was transfer listed and I decided I will give him some happines from football again. We bought him for £4,5M what was asking price. He will be great Deep Lying Playmaker at DM position and I believe he could go abroad once again.

Flemming Skovby_ Overview Profile

Another new player is 16-years old Niels Clausen from Kolding IF and he is one for the future. He will play for reserve team and for Under 19 squad in the Youth Champions League. Maybe he will get some time in domestic cup.

Niels Clausen_ Overview Profile

The last one is Jens Ibsen. We bought him from Esbjerg and he can play as right or left Full Back. It’s great he is able to play at both sides and I’m big fan of him. I hope he could develop in very good player. He will get enough time to shine…

Jens Ibsen_ Overview Profile


What about outgoings? There were a lot of free transfers and loans. Some youngsters had not too good last season when they were on-loan and I decided they’re not good enough to be in our main squad. That’s case of left back Sebastian Tvedte or right back Niels Mortensen or central defender Michael Pedersen. They have some potential but…

I tried to sell some of players who went to loan spells but it was not possible to sell them as clubs from lower leagues have not much money…

Defensive midfielder Asle Runar moved to Leverkusen for £4,4M, striker Martin Bang to Elfsborg for £225K. Another Pedersen (Peter) moved to Lazio. He played a lot of league matches during last season and I wanted to keep him but I don’t want unhappy and selfish players in the squad so I had to accept Lazio bid.

Youngsters Dalsgaard and Bonde moved to Arendal and Red Bull Salzburg respectively for decent fees. Two players are in St. Pauli and Christian Danley went to Bologna what could be interesting loan for him same as for Mads Djarnaes who is with Werder Bremen.

One thing is very important for me – I rejected all loan offers from clubs who wanted our players only as cover for the first team. Danley was wanted by more than 20 clubs around Europe for loan but only two wanted him as first team player. If there would be offers only “cover for the first team” I would reject all of them for sure.

19ce78308e7986ac4d7240c9e9e65ba9

Transfers – summer 2031/2032



First Team Squad 2031/2032

We have quite big squad for this season as I rejected many other bids for our players and made everything possible to keep them around.

Our main defender is still René Sondergaard who signed a new deal and that’s the most important. I have big hopes in Serbian youngster Nikola Mitrovic as he could be fantastic left Full Back in the future.

53688397cd19ff406f8ab00a0f3b061b

It looks our main striker will be 18-years old Benjamin Andersen who is wanted by Juventus, Barcelona and Real Madrid so I expect he will not be with us for a long time…

b4cdbef61ddd873eab1ededf6ec8da82

We have also some experienced players in Lars Sorensen, Thomas Randrup, Alexander Tved Hansen, Nichlas Meyer and Henrik Michaelsen as well. Some of them have contract just only until the end of this season and I have to decide if they will continue with us.

It’s hard for me because Sorensen, Hansen and Meyer all my favorite players in this save but they are many youngsters who can play at their positions and they are better and better. It would probably be very nostalgic…

Our average age is 20,4 (i didn’t count two loaned players at the screenshot)…

Akademisk Boldklub Gladsaxe_ Players Players-2

First team squad 2031/2031



Champions League Group Stage 2031/2032

The last information in this part is about our Champions League Group Stage for upcoming season.

We’re in the Group B with Olympique Marseille, VfL Wolfsburg and Olympiakos. The first game we will play in Germany, then two home games with Olympiakos and Marseille. The last match in the group will be played in Greece.

We were in the Quarter Final last season so we’ll see how far we can go this year…

974446ed9da539d32886a5a19bf09dfc


Thanks for reading, @KeysiRensie.


This is the last post for some time. I have holiday until 12th of September and I will be without laptop so I don’t know when I will be able to play and write again. I hope it will be before the end of September…

Take care of you!

Leave a Reply

